International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) are always the most Famous event of the year and from the last couple of days, social media platform is just flooded with IIFA updates.and who doesn’t like getting every updates from the event?

Every Bollywood lover want to know about what happened at the award night and their favourite actors got the award or not.

Well you know you couldn’t go there at IIFA in New York, so we bring the updates from the event here to you. Host for the day were karan johar and saif ali khan, they both charmed everyone out there.

But it was opening of Alia Bhatt’s heartthrobing performance that people couldn’t get over. She gave a full on amazing performance, and even her co-actor Varun Dhawan dance with her to Badri Ki Dulhania song. They both set the stage on fire together?

This year Ae dil hai mushkil won many awards. Varun attended IIFA for the first time but didn’t return empty handed. And Alia didn’t just win one award but bagged two trophies. And she desrves it after all the alia bhatt has amazed everyone with her amazing acting skills.

Check out the complete list here and how many of you agree with the jury’s decision?

Best Film – Neerja


Best Actor Male – Shahid kapoor for Udta punjab

Best Actor Female – Alia Bhatt for Udta punjab

Myntra Style Icon Award – Alia Bhatt


Best Director – Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for Pink


Best Supporting Role -Male – Anupam Kher for M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story


Best Supporting-Female – Shabana Azmi for Neerja


A R Rahman awarded for his musical contribution of 25 years


Best Debutant -Male – Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab


Best Debutant -Female – Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story


Best Performance in a negative role – Jim Sarbh for Neerja


Best Story – Kapoor and Sons


Best Female Playback Singer – Tulsi Kumar for Airlift


Best Female Playback Singer – Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab


Best Actor in a comic role – Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Best Lyricist –  Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mereya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil


Best Music Direction – Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil


Best Playback Singer- Male – Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil


Women of the Year – Taapsee Pannu for Pink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here