Virat Kohli, won the International cricketer of the year award at the CEAT Cricket Ratings awards held in Mumbai.

Stylish Indian batsman and captain, Virat Kohli was presented with a prestigious award that of International Cricketer of the year in Mumbai. However the Indian skipper wasn’t present, on his behalf Indian opener Rohit Sharma collected the award. 
Indian southpaw Shikhar Dhawan received the award of the International batsman of the year award and Trent Boult bagged up the award for the best bowler. New Zealand’ hard hitting southpaw was given the International T20 batsman of the year award.
On the other hand, Rashid Khan who had a dream run at the recently concluded Indian Premier League was awarded as the International T20 bowler of the year.
Outstanding innings of the year award went to Indian women cricket team’s T20 captain Harmanpreet Kaur. She got this award for the match winning 171* in the World Cup semi-final vs Australia.
Mayank Aggarwal had a fantastic 2017-18 domestic season. He hit a record 2141 runs, the most by any player in any season. He scored 1160 runs in the Ranji Trophy. For this amazing run he was named the domestic player of the award. Aggarwal, plays for Karnataka.
Former Indian wicket-keeper batsman Farokh Engineer was awarded with the lifetime achievement award.
Dashing southpaw from West Indies, Chris Gayle won the CEAT popular choice award and U-19 talent, Shubman Gill was named the U-19 player of the year award.
This article is submitted By Bhrigu Bagga.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here